#1 Reshonda Tate Billingsly

DJ GATSBY BOOK CLUB 2015 AWARD

 

#1 Reshonda Tate Billingsly

ReShonda_green_publicity-300x277I am a former news reporter and anchor, who now writes books full-time. I’m the author of 35-plus books and a mother to three. My sophomore novel, Let the Church Say Amen, has been made into a movie, directed by actress Regina King and produced by Queen Latifah’s Flava Unit, Royal Ties Productions and Bobcat Films. (Oh, and I do make my film debut as well! Look for me in the church scene!)Honored to have won the 2012 NAACP Image Award for Say Amen, Again and been nominated again in 2013. I am also the cofounder of Brown Girls Books, a boutique publishing company with over 20 authors. I’m also a proud University of Texas at Austin graduate. Not only do I love writing, I love reading almost as much!

 

Leave a Reply

