DJGBC 21 Questions: With “Christian / Faith Based” Author Tumeki Griffin

I wanted to introduce my followers to a very interesting young author that I recently became aware of. She writes Christian / Faith Based Books and I look forward to reading some of her work. She has a warm spirit and is very humble when discussing her gift of being a writer. She agreed to a print interview so here it is . Ladies & Gents this is  “21 Questions” with Author Tumeki Griffin

1014099_1462486737300158_368615622_n

DJGBC: Where are you from Tumeki?

I am from Hampton, Va.
DJGBC: What’s The Latest On Tumeki Griffin?

My latest news is that I am releasing my 3rd book entitled, The Redeemer as well as releasing my very first romance novel Morse Code. I am also launching my very own self-development company: The Mind’s Eye Group and Beauty From Within, which is a women’s organization geared toward dealing with matters of the heart.
DJGBC: How long have you been writing?

I began writing Spring of 2013. I began writing to keep from having a     Nervous breakdown!! I was divorced, broke, homeless and depressed but suicide was not the answer! I decided that instead of giving up again, I’d write my way out of my situation.
DJGBC: What inspired you to become a writer?

I was inspired to write my first book “Your Mind’s Eye” after seeing a silhouette of myself in my mind speaking on stage. The words ‘your mind’s eye’ jumped into my mind and I saw flashes of what I was supposed to write about, which were the flashes that kept illuminated my mind’s eye.
DJGBC: Do you have a specific writing style?

My writing style is inspirational/motivational stories that tell a story of triumph over many trials.
DJGBC: How did you come up with the title of you books?

All of my titles were inspired by God.

41Q02pv92TL._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_
DJGBC: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I want my readers to grasp their purpose. I want them to see themselves in my story and decide that they are their own hero! They can do whatever they see, feel, dream, and believe in their heart.
DJGBC:  How much of your books are realistic?

All of my book is realistic! I lived every single story.
DJGBC: What books have most influenced your life most?

The books that most influence my life was “Think and grow Rich” by Napoleon Hill, The Science of Getting Rich, The Bible, No Matter What, The Magic of Thinking Big…..
DJGBC: What book are you reading now?

I am reading “Commanding Your Morning” by Cindy Trimm.
DJGBC: What are your working on now?

My current projects are “The Redeemer” which is a Christian thriller. I’m creating a new genre lol and my next project after that is “Morse Code” which will be my first romance novel.
41bn4yiDt-L._SY344_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_BO1,204,203,200_DJGBC:Name one entity that you feel supported you outside of family members.

Hip Hop National Radio!! They’ve allow me to speak about my books a few times and purchased books as well.

DJGBC: What do you find challenging about your writing?

What I find challenging about my writing is the fact that I must be transparent. It’s really hard to tell the truth about my life however it’s not about me. It’s about my mission. To help people find their true purpose.
DJGBC: Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

My favorite author is Lisa Nichols. Her story is amazing! Empowering!

DJGBC: Do you have any advice for other writers?

Be authentic, an original. Use your powerful imagination to create a masterpiece. Be memorable!!
DJGBC: What would you like to say to you readers & fans ?

BUY MY BOOKS AND TELL EVERYBODY ELSE TOO!! Read them and more importantly, please APPLY WHAT YOU’VE  READ.

To purchase books by this Author click on the link http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?ie=UTF8&field-author=Tumeki+S.+Griffin&search-alias=books&text=Tumeki+S.+Griffin&sort=relevancerank

One thought on “DJGBC 21 Questions: With “Christian / Faith Based” Author Tumeki Griffin

  1. Pingback: DJGBC 21 Questions: With “Christian / Faith Based” Author Tumeki Griffin | DJ GATSBY BOOK CLUB

Leave a Reply

