DJGBC Authors Spotlight: Natalie Kennerly “My Brothers Keeper”

natalie p kennerlyNatalie P Kennerly Author Of The Teen Fiction Novel “My Brothers Keeper”

my brothers keeper 1Book Description

Publication Date:May 3, 2013
This engaging young adult drama trails seventeen year old Georgia Spencer, her brother Craig, and best friend Christine, as they experience heartache, friendship, love, and betrayal. By the age of thirteen Georgia Spencer had already faced enough tragedy for a person twice her age, but Christine’s friendship for the last four years restored her faith in humanity. They were the typical “odd couple.” Georgia’s sheltered upbringing and judgmental personality somehow matched perfectly with Christine’s checkered past and spontaneous outlook on life. Georgia had only one rule to being her friend; stay away from her brother. She most certainly had her reasons. Things seemed perfect, until Christine does the unthinkable. Can Georgia and Christine recover from this? Or will the weight of secrets, lies, scandal and blackmail destroy everything Georgia has tried so hard to protect. Follow as a colorful cast of characters reveal twists and turns certain to keep you guessing.
Will blood be thicker than water?
These Are Just A Few Of The……
5 Star Amazon.Com Reviews “My Brothers Keeper” Has Received.
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read!,

I read this book last night and I couldn’t put it down. I have already recommended it to to a few people including my daughter. Congratulations on your first book Natalie! Looking forward to the next one.

5.0 out of 5 stars My Brother’s Keeper,

This book is a really good read. I read this book in 2 days. I didn’t want to put it down.

5.0 out of 5 stars Oh drama!,

I loved this book and once I started reading it I couldn’t stop. PLz read and it and I’m sure you’ll love it like I did.

5.0 out of 5 stars Page Turner,

This book was a great read and definitely a page turner. I am definitely waiting for a part two! All of the characters held my interest.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great,

This book was really good. Even though it was about teenagers it was still interesting Tracy is definitely a psychopath…great first book. Hope there’s a part 2. Would love to see Craig and Georgia become closer.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great 1st Novel!,

By L. Carroll (Washington, DC) –

The author told a great story that keeps you wanting more and more. I really enjoyed all of the characters and their unique personalities. It was funny and the story felt so real, like these scenarios really do happen in reality. I would definitley recommend this book to anyone 🙂

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, May 26, 2013

By ladit24

This was most def a good teen novel I most def read more from this author it a story of friendship and it deal with bullies I recommend it for anybody to read

5.0 out of 5 stars Great book,

By Annette

“My Brother’s Keeper” is a really good book. It captured my attention. I could not put this book down. Great job Natalie. Keep the books coming. I’m your number one fan. I can’t wait to find out what happened to that back stabbing Tracy.

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVED IT…..,

By Tammy

For a new author this book was GREAT!!!!I can see a big future ahead for this author. I’m looking forward to more great books from this author. The book was wonderfully written and kept me, whom is ADHD, engaged the entire time! This book touches on drama, love, and friendships. The character Tracy, I don’t care if she is a teen or not, needs her ass whooped! This chic definitely had mental issues!!!Hopefully a sequel is next to come involving Tracy ass getting putting a psych ward!!!

5.0 out of 5 stars A Really Excellent Read.,

This review is from: My Brother’s Keeper (Paperback)

The book was excellent. I highly recommend others to read also. I couldn’t put the book down. Definitely deserves 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

