DJGBC Book Discussion Series: Author Kennedee Devoe “Two Wrongs Don’t Make A Right”

kennedee 4

  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson WELCOME KENNEDEE..
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson KENNEDEE WHERE ARE YOU FROM AND  WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Hello everyone!!! I’m from Los Angeles. I’m a Program Director for a nonprofit. I oversee the children and family services department. I have two side gigs…setting up businesses with nonprofit status & party planning. I’m also a mentor.
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Lisa, I was inspired by my real life dating situations. I knew people would definitely be able to relate to the craziness I’ve been thru.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson ARE YOU SELF PUBLISHED ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe I am. My current book will be re-released under my publishing label, Devoe Publications on Oct 1.

 

    • Author Kennedee Devoe Jeff because the book was honestly about me. Looking at me now you would’ve never known I’ve been thru a lot of those things. I wanted people to know you can’t always judge a book by its cover.
    • Jeff Gatsby Wilson WOMEN ALWAYS SEEM TO DO DIRTY DEEDS WHEN THEY FEEL HURT,LIED TO OR CHEATED ON IN A RELATIONSHIP..WHY DID YOU TRY TO GET BACK AT YOUR MAN INSTEAD OF JUST GETTING OUT..
    • Author Kennedee Devoe I wanted the men to suffer & teach them a lesson Jeff. Nothing more, nothing less…
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson WHICH RELATIONSHIP HURT YOU THE MOST,  OUT OF THE THE ONES MENTIONED IN THE BOOK ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Jeff sounds cold, but it is, what it is… Truth.com 😉
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Jeff I’d say Jackson. I was really hoping things were going to turn out different for us.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson I WAS HOPING YOU SAID THAT..AS A MAN I WAS ROOTING FOR JACKSON TO WORK THING S OUT…YOU BEING SO CUTE AND ALL..LOL
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Lmao Jeff….aww shucks I appreciate the compliment.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson YOU HAVE ALMOST 100 5 STAR REVIEWS ON AMAZON..WHAT DO YOUR READERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT YOUR BEHAVIOR WHEN THEY MEET YOU
  • Author Kennedee Devoe I think readers are pleasantly surprised that I’m so sweet Jeff. I’ve always been sweet, but I think we all have a lil mean streak in us.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson FOR A FIRST TIME AUTHOR YOUR BOOK WAS VERY WELL WRITTEN…WHAT DO YOU CONTRIBUTE THAT TO ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Thanks so much Jeff!!! I write how I like to read. Easy lol I get lost quick if I don’t understand something. So I wrote in a way where it felt like you were watching a movie or holding a conversation with me.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson IN READING YOUR REVIEWS I SEE ANOTHER POPULAR CHARACTER IN THE BOOK IS GARIN…EXACTLY WHAT HAPPENDED WITH HIM ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe No comment lol Jeff. Everyone wants to know about Garin. I think the question will be answered in book 2.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson In Lisa Borders Muhammad review of the book she says..”It was God’s plan to have Kennedee come through this experience without the rose colored glasses on in order to be able to relate this message to others who are in need of this ‘in your face’ story” Do feel that this was something you had to go thru to change your ways ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Definitely Jeff!!!! Yessss!!! I almost lost my life behind some of this foolishness. When my mom read the book she said,” It was nothing, but the grace of God that I’m still alive.” Sooooo true!!! I’m just glad to be alive to be able to share my story.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson ANOTHER REVIEWER ENTITLED HER REVIEW “EDUCATIONAL” AND SAID “The reason I titled this book educational is because everyone can definitely learn something about relationships wither male or female” DO YOU FEEL THE BOOK IS EDUCATIONAL
  • Author Kennedee Devoe It can be depending upon how you read it Jeff. It can be a how to guide to get revenge or how to guide of how not to lose your dignity & self-respect over a relationship that probably wasn’t meant to be.
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson YOU RECENTLY TRAVELED TO NYC FOR THE HARLEM BOOK FAIR.. HOW AS THAT EXPERIENCE
  • Author Kennedee Devoe It was hot as hell out there Jeff lol The experience was GREAT. if you’re not a hustler it’s not for you. I worked the whole event with no potty or food breaks. Stood up all day sweating in the hot sun, talking to everyone trying to get them to buy my book, and didn’t eat a thing until 8pm… I sold 26 books 🙂
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson AFTER ALL THAT YOU HAVE BEEN THRU YOU SEEM TO BE ONE OF THE DARLINGS OF THE BOOK INDUSTRY, YOU ARE A BREATH OF FRESH AIR AND SEEM TO CARRY YOURSELF WITH A SENSE OF GRACE AND DIGNITY. WHAT DO YOU ATTRIBUTE THAT TO ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Aww thanks Jeff!!! You’re making me blush. I’d have to give all the glory to my mama aka my grandmother Mrs. King. She taught me how everything I know 🙂
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson AS ALWAYS DJGBC THANKS FOR HANGING OUT WITH AUTHOR KENNEDEE DEVOE TONIGHT & IF YOU HAVE NOT READ “TWO WRONGS” PLEASE SUPPORT HER AND GET A COPY AND LEAVE A REVIEW..
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson KENNEDEE WHAT WOULD YOU LIKE TO SAY TO YOUR READERS AND EVERYONE WHO JOIND US TONIGHT ?
  • Author Kennedee Devoe I’d like to thank everyone for taking time out your busy schedule to show me some love tonight. I appreciate so much 🙂 Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Big thanks to Jeff Gatsby Wilson. I appreciate you so much!!!
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson THANKS AGAIN KENNEDEE FOR TAKING TIME OUT OF YOUR BUSY SCHEDULE TO CHAT WITH US. AND WE WISH YOU MUCH SUCCESS IN LIFE , YOUR RELATIONSHIPS AND YOUR WRITING CAREER.. #TEAMGATSBY
  • Author Kennedee Devoe Thanks!!! Everyone . XOXO~KD
  • Jeff Gatsby Wilson http://www.amazon.com/…/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

    www.amazon.com

    Have you been cheated on by a man? Have you been lied to by a man? Have you been… used by a man? Have you been abused by a man? Kennedee Devoe has had all of the above happen to her, but she refused to be a victim of men’s insensitive ways of how they treat women. When you’ve been too exposed to m…See More
Leave a Reply

